media architect, educator and coach for the creative industries
Inga von Staden

...studied Agricultural Science in Israel and Film in New York.

She gained work experience as assistant director in television productions i.e. „Roi David“ by Arthur Honegger for the Music and Theatre program, ZDF and as creative producer blending a theatre production of „Midsummernight's Dream” by William Shakespeare with an interactive sound installation by the artist David Rokeby.

As early as 1995 she migrated into digital media to become a creative director and producer for Games, Internet Applications and Expo-Media. She produced the adaptation of the graphic novel „A la recherche de l’Ultimate Mix“ by French Artist Fonk Filips into a computer game, was the creative director on the spatial media installation for the Concentration Camp Memorial Vaihingen/Enz, worked on the German Pavillion at World Expo Hannover and designed the interactive applications for Deutsche Telekom at cebit.

She later became a renowned consultant for start-ups such as Visono4Media, media companies such as UFA Serial Drama and public institutions such as the Bavarian Film Centre on the application of digital technologies in workflows, production processes and media products. She wrote a range of market reviews and trend forecasts i.e. on Digital Cinema for the German Film Fund and Smart Homes for the German Aerospace Center. She facilitates panel discussions and think tanks among other for FOCAL and Swiss Game Culture, Pro Helvetia and lectures among other on „Media and Social Responsibility“ and writes articles amon other on „Artificial Intelligence“.

In 2001 she founded the "academy of converging media", an EU-funded continued education program training film and television professionals for future work in digital media. In 2002 she was asked by Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg to design their interdisciplinary curriculum and later Transmedia strategy. Today she curates the open-format content development program for students of live action and documentary film, scriptwriting and producing. In 2009 she was invited to join Animationsinstitut as senior lecturer to establish the department of Interactive Media. Today she is on the institute’s board of management, member of the jury for the selection of animation students as well as on the examination board for the animation diploma projects and presentations. She is head of the Interactive Media Department and also supervises the IP-Development and Production program for the students of Animation, Technical Directing, Producing and Interactive Media. In 2012 she was named honorary professor.

Inga von Staden has a coaching degree from the South African College of Applied Psychology. She mentors students of animation, film and media in their personal and professional development. And she supports alumni to position themselves in the media industry or start-up their own studios.

Inga von Staden wrote advisory reports for the State Ministry of Baden-Württemberg on the development of the regional animation sector and for the German Green Party on the significance of Computer Games for the development of digital technology. In 2004 she was appointed by Medienboard Berlin-Brandenburg to establish the “New Media Coordination” as a bridge between public administration / political bodies and the emerging Games / Mobile / Internet sectors. In 2013 Inga von Staden initiated TINKERTANK to encourage creativity in children, youths and adults through craftsmanship, electronics and coding. The non-profit organization is a corner stone of the emergent Creative Cluster in Ludwigsburg in which she plays a key role.

Inga von Staden is curator for FMX, the international conference on Animation, Special Effects, Games and Immersive Media, an assessor for the technology funding scheme ProFIT of the Berlin Senate, a reviewer for the Transmedia funding scheme of the Ministry of Culture BAK, Switzerland as well as the Norwegian Artistic Research Programme NARP.
de  |  en

process design for digital transformation
Inga von Staden

...studierte Landwirtschaft in Israel und Film in New York.

Sie arbeitete als Regieassisten an TV-Produktionen wie die Opernverfilmung „Roi David“ von Arthur Honegger für die Redaktion Musik und Theater des ZDF sowie als Creative Producer an Theaterinszenierungen wie „Ein Sommernachtstraum” von William Shakespeare unter Einbeziehung interakiver Klanginstallationen des Künstlers David Rokeby.

Bereits 1995 migrierte sie in die digitalen Medien als Creative Director und Producer für Computerspiele, Expo-Medien und Internet-Anwendungen. Unter anderem leitete sie die Adaption des Comics „A la recherche de l’Ultimate Mix“ des französischen Künstlers Fonk Filips zu einem Computerspiel, entwickelte die multimediale Rauminszenierung für die KZ-Gedenkstätte Vaihingen/Enz, arbeitete am Deutschen Pavillion der World Expo Hannover und konzipierte die interaktiven Anwendungen für die Deutsche Telekom auf der cebit.

Später unterstützte sie als Beraterin Start-Ups wie Visono4Media, Medienunternehmen wie UFA Serial Drama oder öffentliche Einrichtungen wie das Bayerische Filmzentrum bei der digitalen Transformation. Sie hat diverse Markt- und Trendberichte zu Themen wie „Das digitale Kino kommt“ für die FFA oder „Das intelligente Haus“ für das Deutsche Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt geschrieben, moderiert Paneldiskussionen und ThinkTanks unter anderem für FOCAL und die Swiss Game Culture der Pro Helvetia. Sie hält Vorträge zu „Medien und soziale Verantwortung“ und hat Artikel über „Künstliche Intelligenz“ veröffentlicht.

2001 initiierte Inga von Staden die academy of converging media, eine EU-geförderte Fortbildung für Fachleute aus Film und Medien um sie auf ihre zukünftige Arbeit mit digitalen Technologien vorzubereiten. Im Jahr 2002 wurde sie von der Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg gebeten zuerst interdisziplinäre Lehrprogramme, später die Transmediastrategie zu entwickeln. Heute kuratiert sie das Programm zur formatoffenen Stoffentwicklung für Studierende aus Dokumentarfilm, szenischer Regie, Drehbuch und Produktion. 2009 wurde sie an das Animationsinstitut geholt mit dem von ihr 2007 aufgebauten Studienschwerpunkt „Interaktive Medien“, den sie bis heute leitet. Außerdem betreut sie das Lehrprogramm IP-Development and Production für Studierende der Disziplinen Animation, Technical Directing, Animation Effects Producing und Interaktive Medien. Sie ist in der Jury zur Auswahl von Bewerbern für das Institut und Mitglied der Prüfungsrunde für die Diplomprojekte und -Präsentationen. Im Jahr 2012 wurde sie zur Honorarprofessorin ernannt.
Inga von Staden hat eine Coaching Ausbildung am South African College of Applied Psychology absolviert. Sie begleitet als Mentorin Studierende in ihrer beruflichen sowie persönlichen Entwicklung. Außerdem unterstützt sie Absolventen bei der Gründung eigener Studios oder der Platzierung in Medienunternehmen.

Inga von Staden wurde unter anderem vom Staatsministerium Baden-Württemberg gebeten eine Stellungnahme zur „Neuen Filmkonzeption“ und für Die Grünen eine Abhandlung über die Relevanz von Computerspielen für die Entwicklung digitaler Technologien abzugeben. 2004 baute sie für das Medienboard Berlin-Brandenburg den Bereich der "Neuen Medien" als Brücke zwischen Politik / Administration und den sich entwickelnden Branchen Games / Mobile auf. In diesem Rahmen bereitete sie die Entwicklung der neuen Fördermaßnahme für „innovative, digitale audiovisuelle Produkte“ vor und brachte die Deutsche Computerspieleentwicklerkonferenz Quo Vadis nach Berlin. Im Jahr 2013 initiierte sie das gemeinnützige Projekt TINKERTANK um Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene in ihrer Kreativität durch Handwerk, Elektrotechnik und Informatik zu fördern. Das gemeinnützige Projekt ist ein Eckpfeiler der Kreativgründerszene Ludwigsburg, die Inga von Staden maßgeblich unterstützt.

Inga von Staden ist Programmkuratorin bei der FMX, eine internationale Konferenz zu Animation, Special Effects, Games und Immersive Medien; Gutachterin für das Technologieförderprogramm ProFIT des Berliner Senats; Gutachterin für das Transmedia-Förderprogramm des Bundeskulturamtes BAK der Schweiz sowie das norwegische Artistic Research Programme NARP.
de  |  en